top of page

Fitness Group

Public·11 members

Shadow Falls Cc Hunter 11

Shadow Falls Cc Hunter 11 - A Review of the Final Book in the Series

If you are a fan of the Shadow Falls series by C.C. Hunter, you might be wondering what happens in the eleventh and final book, titled Reborn at Midnight. This book wraps up the story of Kylie Galen, a young girl who discovers she has supernatural powers and attends a camp for teens like her. In this article, we will give you a brief overview of the plot, the characters, and the themes of this book, as well as our opinion on how it ends the series.

The Plot

The book picks up right after the events of the previous one, Chosen at Nightfall, where Kylie finally learns the truth about her identity and her destiny. She is a chameleon, a rare and powerful being who can shift into any supernatural species. She also finds out that she is the key to stopping a war between two factions of chameleons, who have different visions for their future. Kylie has to choose between joining her biological father and his followers, who want to live in peace with other supernaturals, or siding with her grandfather and his allies, who want to wipe out all other species and rule the world.

Shadow Falls Cc Hunter 11

Meanwhile, Kylie also has to deal with her complicated love life. She is torn between two boys: Lucas, a werewolf who is her soulmate, but whose pack forbids their relationship; and Derek, a fae who is her best friend, but who still has feelings for her. Kylie has to decide who she truly loves and who she can trust.

As Kylie faces these challenges, she also discovers new abilities and secrets about herself and her past. She meets new friends and enemies, and learns more about the history and culture of chameleons. She also realizes that she has a bigger role to play in the fate of the supernatural world than she ever imagined.

The Characters

The book features a large cast of characters, both old and new. Some of the main ones are:

  • Kylie Galen: The protagonist of the series. She is a chameleon who can shift into any supernatural species. She is brave, loyal, compassionate, and curious. She struggles with her identity and her choices throughout the series.

  • Lucas Parker: A werewolf who is Kylie's soulmate. He is protective, passionate, stubborn, and loyal. He loves Kylie deeply, but has to deal with his pack's disapproval and his own insecurities.

  • Derek Lakes: A fae who is Kylie's best friend. He is kind, gentle, smart, and supportive. He still has feelings for Kylie, but respects her decision to be with Lucas.

  • Della Tsang: A vampire who is Kylie's roommate and friend. She is sarcastic, fierce, independent, and loyal. She has a troubled past and a secret crush on Steve, a shapeshifter.

  • Miranda Kane: A witch who is Kylie's roommate and friend. She is bubbly, sweet, clumsy, and optimistic. She has a crush on Perry, a shapeshifter.

  • Burnett James: A vampire who is the leader of Shadow Falls camp. He is strict, authoritative, powerful, and caring. He is in love with Holiday, a fae who runs the camp.

  • Holiday Brandon: A fae who runs Shadow Falls camp. She is kind, gentle, wise, and nurturing. She is in love with Burnett and acts as a mentor to Kylie.

  • Daniel Brighten: A chameleon who is Kylie's biological father. He is mysterious, charismatic, brave, and noble. He leads a group of chameleons who want to live in harmony with other supernaturals.

  • Malcolm Brighten: A chameleon who is Kylie's grandfather. He is ruthless, cunning, ambitious, and cruel. He leads a group of chameleons who want to destroy all other supernaturals and rule the world.

The Themes

The book explores various themes, such as:

  • Identity: The book deals with the question of who you are and where you belong. Kylie has to figure out her true self and her place in the world. She has to accept her chameleon nature and embrace her powers. She also has to choose between her biological family and her chosen family.

  • Choice: The book deals with the consequences of your decisions and actions. Kylie has to make difficult choices that affect not only her life, but also the lives of others. She has to weigh the pros and cons of each option and face the results of her choices.

  • Love: The book deals with the different forms and expressions of love. Kylie has to deal with her romantic love for Lucas and Derek, her platonic love for her friends, her familial love for her parents and grandparents, and her self-love for herself. She has to learn how to love and be loved in return.

  • War: The book deals with the causes and effects of war. Kylie has to deal with the threat of a war between chameleons, as well as the conflicts between other supernaturals. She has to learn how to fight for what she believes in, but also how to prevent unnecessary violence and bloodshed.

  • Peace: The book deals with the possibility and necessity of peace. Kylie has to deal with the hope of a peaceful coexistence between chameleons and other supernaturals. She has to learn how to promote understanding, tolerance, and cooperation among different groups.

Our Opinion

We think that Reborn at Midnight is a satisfying conclusion to the Shadow Falls series. It ties up all the loose ends and gives a happy ending to all the main characters. It also leaves some room for future stories, as there is a spin-off series called Shadow Falls: After Dark, which focuses on Della's adventures. We enjoyed reading this book and following Kylie's journey from a confused girl to a confident woman. We recommend this book to anyone who likes paranormal romance, mystery, action, and humor.

If you want to read more about the Shadow Falls series by C.C. Hunter, you can check out the following links:

  • [The official website of C.C. Hunter]

  • [The Goodreads page of Shadow Falls series]

  • [The Barnes & Noble page of Taken at Dusk]


Welcome to the group! You can connect with other members, ge...
Group Page: Groups_SingleGroup
bottom of page